Contacts and local parties

If you have a question for the national party, contact Green Party HQ at https://www.greenparty.org.uk/contact.html. Press enquiries should be sent to press@greenparty.org.uk.

If you want to get involved or just have a query about something in the Eastern Region please contact one of the officers listed below who will do their best to support you.

For the national Green Party, please go to: www.greenparty.org.uk

County Co-ordinators

Bedfordshire

Philippa Fleming
07474038703
contact@lutonandbeds.greenparty.org.uk 

Cambridgeshire

cambridge@greenparty.org.uk

 

Essex

Cllr. James Abbott
1 Waterfall Cottages
Park Road
Rivenhall
Witham CM8 3PR
01376 584576
james_abbott@btinternet.com

Webpage: essex-green-party

 

Herts

Vacant

 

Norfolk

Tim Jones

tim.jones@norwichgreenparty.org

 

Suffolk

Cllr. John Matthissen
2 Brick Kiln Cottages,
Barretts Lane,
Needham Market,
Suffolk 
IP6 8RZ
01449 258894  
john@suffolkgreenparty.org.uk

 

Regional Council Representatives

Councillors from each region form the Green Party Regional Council (GPRC) and act as a link between the regional and national Green Parties. The GPRC meets four times a year to channel news, views and decisions up and down the system.

Contact either of our two regional council representatives if you have something that needs to be shared, reported or if you need support.

Victoria Snelling

vsnelling9@googlemail.com

 

Adrian Spurrell

adrian.spurrell@btinternet.com

 

Eastern Region Officers

Co-ordinator

Paul Jeater
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

pauljeater@btinternet.com

 

Deputy Co-ordinator/Fundraising Officer

Daniel Laycock
Huntingdonshire GP

 

Membership Secretary

Victoria Snelling
North Herts and Stevenage GP

 

Treasurer

Richard Bearman
Norwich GP

 

Regional Election Agent

Vacant

 

Election Returning Officer

Steve Wilson
Peterborough GP

Internal Communications (Job Share)

Vacant

 

External Communications

Kelvin Smith
Suffolk Coastal GP

Press and media contact: easterngreenmedia@btinternet.com

 

Field Organisers - Eastern Region

Robert Lindsay
Suffolk GP

lindsay.robert@hotmail.co.uk

 

GP Dispute Resolution Committee (Female Identifying)

Jill Mills
St Albans District GP

 

GP Dispute Resolution Committee (Male Identifying)

Adrian Spurrell
Luton and Bedfordshire GP

 

Elections Co-ordinator

Vacant

 

European Elections Co-ordinator

Steve Wilson
Peterborough GP

 

Catherine Rowett MEP

Catherine officially took office as an MEP in early July and her European Parliament web page is at http://www.europarl.europa.eu/meps/en/197602/CATHERINE_ROWETT/home

E-mail: catherine.rowett@greenparty.org.uk

Twitter: @catherinerowett

 

 

Regional Young Greens

Young Greens East 

Website: https://younggreenseast.wordpress.com/

Email: east@younggreens.org.uk

 

Promoted by Chris Rose on behalf of the Green Party, both at The Biscuit Factory, Unit 215 J Block, 100 Clements Road, London, SE16 4DG

 

Local Party Contacts

There are local and county parties throughout the Eastern Region, as seen in the list below.