Contacts and local parties

If you have any suggestions, want to get involved or just have a query about something in the Eastern Region please contact Martin Schmierer (Regional Development Manager) or one of the officers listed below who will do their best to support you.

To contact the Eastern Region Green Party send an email to office@eastern.greenparty.org.uk or write to Eastern Region Green Party, c/o 31 Kensington Place, Norwich, Norfolk, NR1 3JE.

For the national Green Party, please go to: www.greenparty.org.uk

County Co-ordinators

Bedfordshire

Philippa Fleming
07474038703
contact@lutonandbeds.greenparty.org.uk 

Cambridgeshire

Max Fries
King's College
Cambridge
CB2 1ST
cambridge@greenparty.org.uk

Or

cambs-gp-coordinators@googlegroups.com

Essex

Cllr. James Abbott
1 Waterfall Cottages
Park Road
Rivenhall
Witham CM8 3PR
01376 584576
james_abbott@btinternet.com

Herts

Vacant

Norfolk

Jeff Prosser
The Old Rectory
Rectory Lane
Weeting, IP27 0PX
01842 812672
jeffrey_prosser@yahoo.com

Suffolk

Cllr. John Matthissen
3 Wash Lane Corner
Great Finborough
Stowmarket IP14 3BJ
01449 771742
john@suffolkgreenparty.org.uk

 

Regional Council Representatives

Councillors from each region form the Green Party Regional Council (GPRC) and act as a link between the regional and national Green Parties. The GPRC meets four times a year to channel news, views and decisions up and down the system.

Contact either of our two regional council representatives if you have something that needs to be shared, reported or if you need support.

Jill Mills
38 Sandridge Road
St. Alban's  AL1 4AS
01727 858243
gillian.mills@greenparty.org.uk

Russell Secker
8 IvyBridge
Broxbourne
EN10 7LH
russellsecker@gmail.com

 

Eastern Region Officers

Co-ordinator

Paul Jeater
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

pauljeater@btinternet.com

Membership Secretary

Tony Seaman
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

apseaman@talktalk.net

Treasurer

Steve Betteridge
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

steve.betteridge@communicateuk.co.uk

Election Agent

Ben Foley
Luton & Beds GP

ben@foleyhouse.me.uk

Election Returning Officer

Steve Wilson
Peterborough GP

greenstevewilson@gmail.com

Internal Communications

Gemma Pike
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

gpike38@googlemail.com

Field Organisers - Eastern

Robert Lindsay
Suffolk GP

lindsay.robert@hotmail.co.uk

Martin Schmierer
Norwich GP

martin.schmierer@eastern.greenparty.org.uk

GPRC (Female Identifying)

Liz Carlton
Brentwood & Chelmsford GP

liz.carlton1@btinternet.com

GPRC (Male Identifying)

Phil Di Palma
Norwich GP

Phil.dipalma@norwichgreenparty.org

Fundraising Co-ordinator

Vacant

External Communications

Vacant

 

Regional Young Greens

Young Greens East 

Website: https://younggreenseast.wordpress.com/

Email: east@younggreens.org.uk

 

Local Party Contacts

There are local and county parties throughout the Eastern Region, as seen in the list below.

Donate

Help us get more Greens elected in future elections

Greens in Stowmarket

Please click here to download our standing order form - please fill in and return to your bank or building society

or

Click here to donate via PayPal