Donate to support us > Donate to support us Join a growing party > Join a growing party Sign up for email > Sign up for email

Candidates

As we prepare for the elections on 2nd May 2019 the names of Green Party contacts/candidates in priority areas in the Eastern Region will appear below.

Please contact your local green campaign managers/candidates to offer support in the run-up to the 2nd May elections so that we can get a record number of Green Party councillors elected to improve the lives of all residents, strengthen the fight against social injustice and environmental degradation, and confront the climate emergency.

 

Local Green Party contacts for May 2019 elections

 

Babergh – Robert Lindsay  Robert Lindsay  (Robert.Lindsay@greenparty.org.uk)

Bedford – Ben Foley (ben@foleyhouse.me.uk)

Chelmsford – Paul Jeater (pauljeater@btinternet.com)

Colchester – Blake Robert (blakeroberts1993@outlook.com)

Dacorum, Hemel Hempstead – Mark Rutherford (markrutherforduk@gmail.com)

Epping Forest – Dave Plummer (dave.plummer@efgp.org.uk)

Mid Suffolk – John Matthissen (john@suffolkgreenparty.org.uk)

Norwich – Phil di Palma (phil.dipalma@norwichgreenparty.org)

Peterborough – Nicola Day (nic@postmaster.co.uk)

Southend – James Vessey-Miller (vessey@outlook.com)

Suffolk Coastal - Rachel Smith-Lyte (coordinator@suffolkcoastal.greenparty.org.uk)

Waveney – Graham Elliott (graham@phonecoop.coop)

Witham – James Abbott  (james.abbott@greenparty.org.uk)

 

 

Latest news

RSS Feed

Twitter

@EastGreenParty


WAYS TO RAISE MONEY FOR THE GREEN PARTY THAT WON’T COST YOU ANYTHING!

Recycle your old ink cartridges and mobile phones with Recycle4Charity envelopes. This company will give us money for all cartridges and phones sent in. If you, or people you know, could use some envelopes, please contact Paul Jeater (07889 232042) to request some.

Our ethical partnerships

See our ethical partnerships for ways to save you money and raise funds for us. Our partners include: Ecotricity and Good Energy, who will donate to us if you switch your energy supplier (see links below). You wont pay extra - they match the cost of your current supplier.

Switch to EcotricityEcotricity

Switch electricity and/or biogas and they will donate up to £60 to us for every new residential customer. If switching both electricity and biogas, the firm will donate £60 to us. For switching just electricity, it’s £40; for just biogas, the donation is £20.  Use this link >>> and quote the code ERGP1.

Good Energy

Switch to green electricity with Good Energy and they will give us £50 for everyone who joins them quoting GE2223 via the Good Energy website.